This Evil Generation

He’s not a genie in a bottle.

TOWER AND FLIGHTS

LIVING IN DARKNESS

img_20161113_065234.jpg

photo credit: Teresa Taylor http://www.pixteller.com

Recently, while in a time of fellowship with the Lord, He said this: “Demons perform on demand, especially when My Name is spoken. This is one of their favorite deceptions. But know this, I am a Sovereign God. I don’t come every time someone calls, and I don’t perform on command. I only act according to My will and purpose and in My timing. And I don’t act to bless you, I act to fulfill My will and purpose, which is a blessing to you”

In other words, God isn’t sitting around waiting for people to call His name so He can come running to see what they want. He isn’t like some trained circus animal, ready to jump through a hoop as soon as someone sticks one in His face. How ludicrous! Yet that’s exactly what many in the traditional church…

View original post 123 more words

Leave a Reply

