Finding Your Way

This technique is also applicable and useful to desert crossing and coastal boat travel when other modes of navigation are not available while there are nearby (closer than 100km) AM broadcast stations.

via Navigating with an AM MW radio receiver — Additional survival tricks

2 comments on “Finding Your Way

  1. Notwende says:

    My English sadly isn’t good enough to fully understand this method. Especially the one where one knows the direction to the station and also knows north:
    Say I know where the station is located and through the ferrite antenna I know the angle towards the station. So I must be somewhere on this hypothetical line. Knowing north wouldn’t help me as far as I can see…

Leave a Reply

